Home » Tunes / Tracks / Releases » Rock » Climate Control Releases Debut Album “Preludes”
Climate Control Releases Debut Album “Preludes”

Climate Control Releases Debut Album “Preludes”


Having been a constant in the South African rock scene since 2007, Climate Control is ready to break down the walls between the underground and mainstream with the release of their debut full-length album, Preludes.

Produced and engineered by Clinton Watts (Bury Tomorrow, Freedom for Your Life, OneDaySky) at Watts Productions, Preludes is a love affair between melody and aggression, which successfully captures and channels the Johannesburg band’s energetic and intense performance.

“I’ve always placed emphasis on writing songs with hooks, and our band will always have that element of melody, as well as aggression,” says clean vocalist/guitarist Nicolas Gonzalez. “We want to make relevant music – but, at the same time, music which isn’t compromised for the purpose of fitting into a specific scene.”

The first two singles [“A Bouquet of Hate, An Ocean of Questions” and “This Chemical Overload”], from Preludes, have received critical acclaim and been playlisted on major local radio stations, such as 5FM and Tuks FM, and the US radio station Rock Radio.

Furthermore, “A Bouquet of Hate, An Ocean of Questions” stormed to the #1 spot on The Rock Dimension’s Tenacious 10 chart, and the music video for the track has also been featured on BlankTV and MK Ondergrond, as well as in a video game montage by the FaZe Clan YouTube channel, where it has racked up an incredible 350, 000 views to date.


“[Climate Control has] delivered one of the standout albums of the past couple of years…” – GaryCool.com (4/5)

“Preludes is a superb listen and highly recommended…” – MusicReview.co.za (82%)

Climate Control is:

Nicolas Gonzalez – Vocals/Guitar
Jacques du Toit – Drums
Wesley Smuts – Bass/Vocals
Luca Zeeman – Guitar

Buy the album here

Preludes Track Listing:

1. Exordium
2. Clear Perception
3. Death Rattle
4. Thoughts of a Weak Minded Individual
5. The Road
6. Unforgiven
7. This Chemical Overload
8. A Bouquet of Hate, An Ocean Of Questions (ft. Spencer Martin)
9. Te Amo, Adiós
10. Intermission 8
11. Spiralling…
12. Praelüdium (Preludes)